How was your week?

Hello, loves!

I thought it would be fun to upload a ‘weekly roundup’ on a Sunday morning of how my week has gone!

This week has been University holidays for me which sounds like it should be a time of blissful reflection in the gorgeous autumn weather we’re having but is actually a time of me being stressed and compounding that stress by not doing the many assignments my lecturers have kindly given me for the holidays. “Holidays”.

In saying that though my parents were down for the weekend and left on Monday so we had a really nice day wandering through the Christchurch Art Gallery (which you should definitely go and see if you haven’t been! http://christchurchartgallery.org.nz I can highly recommend the room with the little world made of sugar! It’s only there till June I believe so go quick!) I love the art gallery. I wouldn’t call myself an ‘art lover’ per se but I do enjoy looking at it and appreciating how difficult and technical some of the work is. Modern Art has got to be my favourite for all the wrong reasons. There’s literally an exhibition right now that is a plastic container turned on its side. I’m sure it has some deep meaning but being the common folk we are my dad and I had a good old laugh about this ‘art’.*

After that we went to my absolutely favourite cafe in Christchurch ever – C1 Espresso. It’s got the best vibe, curly fries (need I say more really?) and not only do they have the best curly fries but they SHOOT TO YOUR TABLE VIA A BIG PLASTIC TUBE! Exciting. Please if you’re in Christchurch go and experience the wonder of flying fries. http://www.c1espresso.co.nz.

After Mum and Dad left life resumed as normal for me really, procrastination, 10 minutes of study, 3 hours of study break, chores, cooking dinner and sleeping with some work scattered in there.  Thursday night was wonderful, I am President of the coolest club in the entire world – 180 Degrees Consulting and we had an exec catch up. I am so blessed to be working with five of the funniest, smartest and most wonderful people ever and we have already achieved so much in the short time we’ve had so far. They make me so excited and proud of what we can achieve this year.

I got to punctuate Friday by going out for some vest shopping time with a good friend which was awesome, even though I was 15 minutes late (as per usual really – so sorry!). Does anyone else really struggle with being late for everything? Or is it just me?

This weekend will, unfortunately, have to be dedicated to the assignments I’ve been avoiding because I want to be really free for ANZAC day on Monday! If you’re not a Kiwi or an Aussie, ANZAC day is our version of remembrance day where people go to Dawn Services and appreciate the soldiers past and present who have served our country. I personally am an ex-soldier (albeit I’ll admit I was in for around 2 seconds) but I have friends still serving so ANZAC day is an extremely important day for me personally. I love the atmosphere of the Dawn services and I do really look forward to going.

 

So that’s how my week went!

I would love to hear about yours ❤

 

Ellie x

 

artgallerycollage

Some of my favourite moments from the art gallery and the gorgeous early grey tea set from c1 espresso ❤

 

 

*Disclaimer: No offense to artist intended, I am completely uncultured.

Leave a Reply

